Rainbow Colours by Shane D.

In the stillness of my heart
Stirs a passion so intense
A passion warmer than a hearth
And devoid of all pretence…
My mind is in a state of paralysis
I know not where to base my instincts
I am confused;
Subdued…
The good, bad and ugly
Such are life’s colours
Where do I belong? Where do I find solace?
I wallow in a detesting unrest
Eager to shake off this test
On pure beauty I rest
‘Rainbow’ colours that sear from the inside
And boldly reflects on the outside…

Leave a Reply

